• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Just wondering about any ideas

Hello everyone,

I know I've been an extremely lurking admin, and haven't done anything besides helping on the back end. But I was wondering if there was anything that anyone wanted to see improved on? May be any updates withe categories, site visibility (I believe Silverwolf wanted the boards closed off to members only), or any other ideas anyone may have?

Yeah, fix it so we can post video clips again; I haven't been able to for a while. It teases me: I go through the procedure to upload the file, and I can watch the progress bar fill up ... it says it's complete--then it fails and gives an error code (200, IIRC).

Quote:
4 hours ago, threelegs said:

Yeah, fix it so we can post video clips again; I haven't been able to for a while. It teases me: I go through the procedure to upload the file, and I can watch the progress bar fill up ... it says it's complete--then it fails and gives an error code (200, IIRC).

Looks like it should be working this time. Sorry about that.

I also made sure the file size limit was raised up, which is 100MB

at least you are checking in at times and keeping the few of us here up and running

Thanks for keeping us alive

Quote:
21 hours ago, threelegs said:

So I have encountered.  My impression is that there's a file size limit,  I believe 1 Mb, and above that you get an error. 

Quote:
17 hours ago, doge1 said:

I also made sure the file size limit was raised up, which is 100MB

I have not tried this yet.

Thx!

Got my vid uploaded; thank you, Doge!

Well, I hope this doesn't turn anyone away from the site. But I've been working with another forum software that's more open source and not a paid version, so there can be at least updates from time to time and not be running on such an old version.